Churchill Vs JFK

Posted: September 17, 2011 in Epic Battles
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Two beloved leaders of countries but who will win a drinking contest between these two fish.

so

Sir Winston Leonard Spencer-Churchill,  (born 30 November 1874 died 24 January 1965) war-time prime minister and well-known statesman and orator, Churchill was also an officer in the British Army, a historian, a writer, and an artist. Even won a nobel prize for literature and he was the first person to be made an honorary citizen of the United States.

Renound wit and drunkard had some brilliant quotes such as.

When told “you sir are drunk” he replied “and you mam are ugly in the morning i shall be sober but you shall still be ugly”

and when told “Winston, if you were my husband, I’d poison your tea.”
he replied “Nancy, if I were your husband, I’d drink it.”

“Mr. Attlee is a very modest man. Indeed he has a lot to be modest about.”

“History will be kind to me for I intend to write it”

“I like a man who grins when he fights.”

“My rule of life prescribed as an absolutely sacred rite smoking cigars and also the drinking of alcohol before, after and if need be during all meals and in the intervals between them.”

John FitzgeraldJackKennedy Born May 29, 1917  died November 22, 1963, was the 35th President of the United States, serving from 1961 until his assassination in 1963.

and like all good drunks if he’s not funny he’ll lose

“We must use time as a tool, not as a crutch.”

“I’m chairman of the Bond Commission. I set the agenda. Unless someone can get a two-thirds vote to override me, it won’t be on the agenda.”

He was a well-known playboy and alco but strangely I cant find a quote to back that up as I’m lazy and gave up after a few minutes.

But as too who would win the drinking contest it goes drink for drink each drink a different kind after a long few hours of drinking the prize must go to Churchill after a life time of drinking the man would have the edge.

Leave a Reply

