Video games

Posted: March 20, 2015 in Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So right now I am struggling to sleep and as such you get to read my ramblings once more.

Having gone the last 2 and a half years without really playing video games except on my phone( definitely not the same) I once more have a desktop computer.

So with all the amazing games that have come out in the last few years what did i decide to play? well being the up to date and stylish person that i am i need a game that would blow me away with its graphics and physics something amazingly complex with subtle story telling, so many choices do I go for Portal or perhaps Skyrim or The last of us or bio shock so much to choose from….

So of course the first thing I installed was Civilization 1, a game that is older than my wife.

So far I am loving it!

The first time i played this game it must of already been 10 or 15 years old instead of the now 24 and after 9 years and countless improvements in gaming and computing technology it may still be my favorite game.

I honestly couldn’t tell you why but for some reason I never get bored of it and while I have thought of upgrading to one of the newer versions i just don’t see the need while i still love this one, but feel free to tell me why i’m missing out on amazing features and should consider again upgrading to a game with recognizable units instead of squares with a pattern on them(i might even listen). Or tell me of some newer much better game maybe something from this century even but for now i’m off to conquer the world.

Leave a Reply

