Jhonny pt 2

Posted: January 29, 2016 in Stories
Tags: , , , , , ,

Johnny thanked the man and we carried the books out to the car.

The books kept Johnny quiet for about a week, no morbid questions or depressing musings about death no wondering why we don’t freze solid when it snows or suffocate in our sleep or why spiders dont nest in our ears and then hatch and eat us from the inside. It was a great week, I just wish it had lasted.

A little bit over a week passed and Johnny came back hard with the questions. What happens if you replace blood with honey? Will eating a brain give me the memories of the person I killed?  Are demon’s real? Could the energy from a human soul be captured and used?
This was worse than before, now I had serious concerns about Johnny’s mental health.

I tried to dissuade him from the questions, to stop him reading those nasty looking old tomes with strange diagrams and runes covering them, I tried taking him to the movies buying him comics. I even bought him some new video-games, the hyper violent ultra realistic ones where you could desicrate the corpses of your enemy, Anything to get him away from those books. I wish I’d never taken him to those damn stores or incouraged him in the slightest with those books.

A little over a month passed and Jhonny wasn’t getting any better or losing interest in the slightest. All the distrations didn’t stop a thing. The stack of books he hadn’t read yet kept getting smaller and smaller with the ones left to read getting darker and more sinister looking, the questions started to stop but Jhonny stopped talking almost all together he barely came out of his room anymore and seemed to have stopped showering and eating It was worrying me but I didn’t know what to do.

It was around this time that pets in the neighborhood started to go missing, I didn’t make the conection at the time but I really don’t know how I missed it, all the signs were there. I’m still not sure what he did to them all, but for the little I do know, well, for that fact that I don’t know more I’ll be forever grateful. But I do know when all this had been finished and we went looking through Jhonnys things we found 13 cats and 18 dogs, or at least what was left of them. If only I’d been more observent maybe all this could have been avoided

Leave a Reply

